Promise Lodge Series

Promise Lodge

Book 1

Christmas at Promise Lodge

Book 2

Weddings at Promise Ridge

Book 3

New Beginnings at Promise Lodge

Book 4

Light Shines on Promise Lodge

Book 5

Simple Gifts Series

A Simple Vow

Book 1

A Simple Wish (Simple Gifts Book 2)

Book 2

A Simple Christmas

Book 3

Other Titles

A Mother's Love
A Mother's Gift

Seasons of the Heart

SUMMER OF SECRETS introduces Miriam Lantz, Amish owner of the Sweet Seasons bakery café, along with her twin daughters Rachel and Rhoda—but wait! When a tattooed, spiky-haired Goth girl turns out to be their long-lost sister, plain lives get changed in a hurry.

Miriam explains the way Rebecca—now known as Tiffany—got washed away in the flood of 1993 and why the bishop at that time insisted Miriam and her husband keep it quiet. Now a widow, Miriam is realizing her dream—her mission—of feeding people, yet the current bishop, Hiram Knepp, insists she sell her bakery…and marry him. As more secrets surface the Lantz triplets and their mother stand united as a family “fer gut and forever” as Rachel plans her wedding (for Book 2, AUTUMN WINDS).

Also now available:

Part of this series are also two novellas from the anthologies AN AMISH COUNTRY CHRISTMAS (now available) and AN AMISH CHRISTMAS QUILT.

Summer of Secrets

Book 1

Autumn Winds

Book 2

Winter of Wishes

Book 3

An Amish Country Christmas

part of the series

Breath of Spring

Book 4

An Amish Christmas Quilt


Harvest of Blessings

Book 5

The Christmas Craddle

Book 6

Home at Cedar Creek

Abby Lambright, the mainstay of this series, is a seamstress who also mends broken hearts/broken lives—and whose unrequited love for carriage maker James Graber provides some plain romantic tension from one book to the next. In ABBY FINDS HER CALLING, Abby’s younger sister, Zanna, shocks all the folks in Cedar Creek, Missouri when she disappears on the day she’s to marry James. When she admits she’s pregnant, the Lambright family and everyone in town have a few lessons to learn about the nature of our love for one another and the love of God for all of his children.

AN AMISH COUNTRY CHRISTMAS, an anthology containing a novella set in Willow Ridge (Seasons of the Heart series) and a novella set in my Cedar Creek series, is also now available.

AMANDA WEDS A GOOD MAN is the beginning of a new sub-series, One Big Happy Family, within the Home at Cedar Creek series. The second book, EMMA BLOOMS AT LAST, will be in stores and available for download November 4, 2014.

What happened to book 3 in the Home at Cedar Creek series? You’re not the only one to be confused about #3 of the Cedar Creek series, because the publisher began a new “sub-series” and named it One Big Happy Family (it’s a sort of Amish Brady-Bunch idea because I’ve introduced a new blended/remarried family. AMANDA WEDS A GOOD MAN is the book you’re looking for there!
This series will be complete in Nov. when EMMA BLOOMS AT LAST appears.

Abbi Finds Her Calling

Book 1

Rosemary Opens Her Heart

Book 2

Amanda Weds a Good Man

Book 3
One Big Happy Family, Book 1

Emma Blooms At Last

Book 4
One Big Happy Family, Book 2

Pin It on Pinterest